Looking to buy.. New vs. Used

Wyliee

Hey guys! I'm a newbie here at tacomafourm and was looking for a little bit of advise.

I have not personally owned a Tacoma, but I have had several friends who have owned Tacoma's. I'm in the market for my first Tacoma looking for something in the range of 2009-2015. However, I have done some research and a lot of the used price's are almost the same as buying new. So, my question for this topic is: Would it be better to buy New or Used?

I am looking to get the pro or sport model.

This will be a truck I will keep for a LONG while and will be somewhat of a project truck with various upgrades! Any and all advise/expertise is greatly appreciated!

Cheers!

Hey guys! I'm a newbie here at tacomafourm and was looking for a little bit of advise.

I have not personally owned a Tacoma, but I have had several friends who have owned Tacoma's. I'm in the market for my first Tacoma looking for something in the range of 2009-2015. However, I have done some research and a lot of the used price's are almost the same as buying new. So, my question for this topic is: Would it be better to buy New or Used?

I am looking to get the pro or sport model.

This will be a truck I will keep for a LONG while and will be somewhat of a project truck with various upgrades! Any and all advise/expertise is greatly appreciated!

Cheers!
Depends on what year you buy. The 2016 are getting ready to come out. If you buy a 2013 with low miles you might as well go new. That is if you like the new body style with the 16'. Just do your research. It could be a couple thousand difference between new and used. Better rate if you finance new vs used. Plus warranty.

Look at what you want for options. That will determine which way to go. Get online and compare each trim level. Keep us posted. Good luck